Structure and Divisions

About Freshfel

Freshfel’s structure

Freshfel Europe is structured around a Board which is enhanced by several Divisions and Committees with dedicated missions and topics. Freshfel organises its work in a flexible manner according to the evolving needs of its Members and to better respond to these emerging expectations. Within the international environment, Freshfel holds physical meetings whenever appropriate and feasible, and also holds various teleconferences on matters of immediate concern in order to approximate positions and react promptly.

The Board consists of the Association’s President, Vice-President and the Treasurer. Each of the Divisions (Import; Export; Production; Wholesale and Distribution, and Retail) and Committees (Food Safety and Sustainability; Promotion and Communication, Convenience, Bananas, and Citrus) has one Chairman and one Vice-Chairman. All Board members are elected for a mandate period of two years. The Board was elected by the 2016 AGM which took place in Brussels (Belgium) in June 2016 for the 2016/2018 term of activities. Besides the Board assignments which are ad personam, Freshfel operates in an open manner, inviting all its members and associated members to attend the regular meetings organised by the Association on topical and emerging issues.


President Luc Clerx Prominent
Vice-President Stephan Weist REWE Group
Treasurer Marc De Naeyer Trofi bv


Production François Lafitte
Richard Schouten
Import Herbert Scholdei
Bertrand Guely
Compagnie Fruitière
Export Francisco Borras Escriba
Marc Peyres
Blue Whale
Wholesale and Distribution Vincent Holveck
Jürgen Boruzewski
Cobana Fruchtring
Retail Francisco Contreras
Anders Lind
Edeka AG Fruchtkontor
Coop Trading A/S


Promotion, Communication and Image Vincent Dolan
Saida Barnat
Total Produce plc
Interfel / Aprifel
Food Quality and Sustainability Andreas Brügger
Axel Möhrke
Deutscher Fruchthandelsverband
Dole Europe
Convenience and Research Nigel Jenney
Frédéric Rosseneu
Fresh Produce Consortium
Greenyard Foods
Citrus Salvo Laudani
Jose Antonio Garcia Fernandez
Banana Paolo Prudenziati
Andre Weichert
Orsero Group


Roveg Fruit & Vegetables

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This